The Organization of the General Education Programme (GEP)

The GEP is subscribed by seven academic units, each of which offers GE courses to students at UIC. These units include the three Academic Divisions (Division of Business and Management, the Division of Humanities and Social Sciences and the Division of Science and Technology), the English Language Centre (ELC), the Chinese Language and Culture Centre (CLC), the Whole Person Education Office (WPEO), and the General Education Office (GEO). The GEP is overseen by the Committee of General Education (CGE). Figure 1 shows the course offering units of GEP at UIC.


Figure 1: Course offering units of the General EducationProgramme at UIC